More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  
New Liars EP in October with Thom Yorke
Bookmark and Share
Buy this artist on: Amazon - Insound - eMusic - iTunes - Tickets
By: Spacelab Research Staff
August 30, 2010
There's a new single in the works from Liars, titled Proud Evolution, due for release on October 19th on Mute Records. It's actually an extended single that will be released as an EP.

Liars worked with Radiohead front man Thom Yorke remixing the title track Proud Evolution, plus there's b-sides “Come Now”, “Total Frown”, and “Strangers”. There's even a live recording of Proud Evolution recorded at Music Hall Of Williamsburg in Brooklyn,

“A triumphant processional piano part is hijacked by something more lurid and tempting. The clicking and gurgling of what’s kicking. Soon a large rolling mass of bass displaces the equilibrium and redirects it into a groove. The tempting wave reminds you that misplaced confidence can be frightening,” said the band in a statement on the new EP.

Liars: Proud Evolution Track List
01 Proud Evolution (Album Version)
02 Proud Evolution (Thom Yorke Remix)
03 Proud Evolution (Live From Williamsburg)
04 Come Now
05 Total Frown
06 Strangers

Tags: Liars

Click here to subscribe Jack in to the RSS feed for Spacelab headlines