More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  
Dirty Projectors Expand Bitte Orca on Rerelease
Dirty Projectors Expand Bitte Orca for Rerelease
Bookmark and Share
Buy this artist on: Amazon - Insound - eMusic - iTunes - Tickets
By: Spacelab Research Staff
September 1, 2010

Just over a year ago, Dirty Projectors threw a new album at the world with new members added to the band: the album was Bitte Orca (critically acclaimed), and the new members were bassist Nat Baldwin and vocalist Haley Dekl.

Cut to the modern day, and the band is rereleasing Bitte Orca as an expanded deal -- a two-disc set with premium packaging (no word on what that entails) and an extra disc with b-sides and previously unreleased live material. It all arrives on September 28 from Domino Records.

So what type of goods are offered on this so-called "extra disc" you may be asking yourself? Bob Dylan's "As I Went Out One Morning" and a live acoustic show from Other Music in New York. And more. Check out the track list below for a full rundown.

Also: download the song "Temecula Sunnrise" from the Other Music gig.

Bitte Orca Expanded Edition Track List
Disc One
1. Cannibal Resource
2. Temecula Sunrise
3. The Bride
4. Stillness Is The Move
5. Two Doves
6. Useful Chamber
7. No Intention
8. Remade Horizon
9. Fluorescent Half Dome

Disc Two
1. Fluorescent Half Dome (Live at Other Music)
2. Temecula Sunrise (Live at Other Music)
3. Two Doves (Live at Other Music)
4. Cannibal Resource (Live at Other Music)
5. No Intention (Live at Other Music)
6. Ascending Melody
7. Emblem of The World
8. Wave The Bloody Shirt
9. Bitte Bitte Orca
10. Stillness Is The Move (Lucky Dragons Remix)
11. As I Went Out One Morning


Tags: Dirty Projectors

Click here to subscribe Jack in to the RSS feed for Spacelab headlines