More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  
Primavera Sound Announces Initial 2011 Lineup
Bookmark and Share
By: Spacelab Research Staff
October 25, 2010

They've just announced the initial Primavera Sound Lineup for 2011, which includes Broadcast, Comet Gain, Fiery Furnaces, Ariel Pink's Haunted Graffiti and more. Check out the Spacelab Festival Guide for a complete lineup.

The Primavera Sound Festival has six different stages including an All Tomorrow's Parties stage. They feature independent and up and coming acts alongside more established bands for a couple of days in the sun that you'll never forget.

Pitchfork will also presumably curate a stage at the 2011 Primavera Sound Festival, adding to the line up of the established event and bringing Pitchfork's sound aesthetic to Spain. Last year's festival saw the reunion of Pavement (they were a headliner) as well as Pixies, Broken Social Scene, The XX, among others. Check out video coverage on the Spacelab Media Player Primavera Sound area.

The 2011 show will take place on May 25 - 29 in Poble, Spain and May 26 - 28 in Barcelona, Spain. Check out the Spacelab Festival Guide for more information on the Primavera Sound Festival.


Tags: Primavera Sound, Festival

Click here to subscribe Jack in to the RSS feed for Spacelab headlines