Spacelab - indie music news, music festivals, music videos and free mp3 downloads, music reviews for indie rock, alternative music and electronic music. Music tech you can use.
More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  
Mogwai Announce New Album: Hardcore Will Never Die, But You Will
Mogwai Announce New Album: Hardcore Will Never Die, But You Will
Bookmark and Share
Buy this artist on: Amazon - Insound - eMusic - iTunes - Tickets
By: Spacelab Research Staff
November 1, 2010

Mogwai, now on Sub Pop Records in Seattle, are set to release the next Mogwai album in North America. It's titled Hardcore Will Never Die, But You Will. It's due out on February 14/15, depending on which side of the pond you live on, and was produced by Paul Savage, who worked with the band on recent albums Young Team. They recorded Hardcore Will Never Die, But You Will in Chem 19 Studios in Hamilton and mixed it in Glasgow at Castle Of Doom studios.

Mogwai also just released their Burning DVD on August 24th. It's available on CD and limited deluxe triple vinyl box set. The live recording and DVD will be released through Mogwai's own Rock Action label, and the album art was created by Aidan Moffat, formerly of Arab Strap. The footage was taken from a residency at Brooklyn’s Music Hall of Williamsburg in April 2009. Check out a video from the movie with the song "I'm Jim Morrison, I'm Dead."

Mogwai: Hardcore Will Never Die, But You Will Track List
01 White Noise
02 Mexican Grand Prix
03 Rano Pano
04 Death Rays
05 San Pedro
06 Letters To The Metro
07 George Square Thatcher Death Party
08 How To Be A Werewolf
09 Too Raging To Cheers
10 You’re Lionel Richie


Tags: Mogwai

Click here to subscribe Jack in to the RSS feed for Spacelab headlines