More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  
The Decemberists
The Decemberists Announce New Album: The King Is Dead
Bookmark and Share
Buy this artist on: Amazon - Insound - eMusic - iTunes - Tickets
By: Spacelab Research Staff
November 3, 2010

The Decemberists have announced a new album titled The King Is Dead, and it's due out on January 18, 2011. It will be their sixth full-length album and follow up to their 2009 effort Hazards Of Love. They're giving away a track from the album, and the song is named "Down by the Water." You can download it here. The word on the Internet street is the Peter Buck of R.E.M. appears on three tracks, plus Gillian Welch sings.

The Decemberists: The King Is Dead Track List
01 Don't Carry It All
02 Calamity Song
03 Rise to Me
04 Rox in the Box
05 January Hymn
06 Down By the Water
07 All Arise!
08 June Hymn
09 This Is Why We Fight
10 Dear Avery


Tags: The Decemberists

Click here to subscribe Jack in to the RSS feed for Spacelab headlines