More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  
Primavera Sound Adds More to 2011 Lineup
Bookmark and Share
By: Spacelab Research Staff
November 15, 2010

Barcelona by the Mediterranean Sea, in an ultra-modern setting. What could be a better venue for music? Enter Primavera Sound.

They've just added Suicide, John Cale, Swans, Animal Collective, Belle and Sebastian, Mogwai, and The National to the 2011 lineup. They'll join recently added acts like Broadcast, Fiery Furnaces, Ariel Pink's Haunted Graffiti, Comet Gain, and more. Even Pulp will be there! Check out the Spacelab Festival Guide for a complete lineup.

The Primavera Sound Festival has six different stages including an All Tomorrow's Parties stage. They feature independent and up and coming acts alongside more established bands for a couple of days in the sun that you'll never forget.

Pitchfork will also presumably curate a stage at the 2011 Primavera Sound Festival, adding to the line up of the established event and bringing Pitchfork's sound aesthetic to Spain. Last year's festival saw the reunion of headliner Pavement and the Pixies, Broken Social Scene, The XX, among others. Check out video coverage on the Spacelab Media Player Primavera Sound area.

The 2011 show will take place on May 25 - 29 in Poble, Spain and May 26 - 28 in Barcelona, Spain. Check out the Spacelab Festival Guide for more information on the Primavera Sound Festival.


Tags: Primavera Sound, Festival

Click here to subscribe Jack in to the RSS feed for Spacelab headlines