More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  


John Digweed Preps Structures Two for Release

Bookmark and Share
Buy from: Amazon - Insound - eMusic - iTunes
By: Spacelab Research Staff
May 18, 2011
John Digweed is set to release the second part of his Structures series, due out on June 20th via Bedrock Records. It's "aptly" titled Structures Two, and is the continuation of a three-part Structures series.

Check out the track "30 Northeast" above, it's from the forthcoming album and also has an Abe Duque remix of the same song. The whole vibe here is to capture the energy of the LA Club scene and put it into this release of the Structures series. It takes live performances from John at Avalon, in Los Angeles, and bottles it up as an album.

“This is a snapshot of a recent live mix at one of America’s best clubs. I’ve got a long established history with LA clubland and love playing there. It was a fantastic night and I think this live mix really captures the energy and emotion from the dancefloor as the party really starts to get going,” said John Digweed when speaking about the influences that went into Structures Two.

The first Structures release focused on John digging into the Bedrock catalog to revisit and reimagine music from the likes of Tom Middleton, Quivver and Guy J. Structures Three will include unreleased and exclusive tracks and remixes.

John is touring through North America this Summer.

John Digweed: Structures Two Track List
Live from Avalon, Los Angeles
01. King Unique & Anthony Pappa - Vamoosh - King Unique Kosmische Mix
02. Estroe - Driven - Distortion Remix 1
03. H.O.S.H feat. Mistress Barbara - Finally Mine - Gorge Remix
04. Ellen Alien - Searching - Shonky Remix
05. Stephan Bodzin vs Marc Romboy - Telesto - Martin Buttrich Remix
06. Paneoh Feat. Maetrik - Follow
07. Lewis Ryder - Kaffee-Monster - Nathan Coles & David Coker's Spanish Fly Mix
08. Martin Dawson - What The Fuck
09. Clément Meyer - Piece By Piece - Maetrik Remix
10. Mylo Salté - Soak
11. Maxime Dangles - Santé
12. Timo Maas - Kick 1 Kick 3 - Maetrik's Sexy Remix
13. Philogresz - Isolated Funk Ensemble - Sarah Goldfarb Remix
14. Tom Hades - Come On
15. Ruede Hagelstein - Emergency - Super Flu’s Gentle Dental Nurse Remix
16. Emmanuel Jal - Kuar - Henrik Schwarz Remix

Tags: John Digweed
Click here to subscribe Jack in to the RSS feed for Spacelab headlines