Spacelab - indie music news, music festivals, music videos and free mp3 downloads, music reviews for indie rock, alternative music and electronic music. Music tech you can use.
More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  
From Myspace Rags to Modular Riches: Tame Impala Reissue Innerspeaker

From Myspace Rags to Modular Riches: Tame Impala Reissue Innerspeaker

Bookmark and Share
Buy from: Amazon - Insound - eMusic - iTunes
By: Spacelab Research Staff
May 18, 2011

It's been a long story of social media success for Tame Impala and their psych-rock take on indie rock. After getting discovered via MySpace, they signed on to Modular in 2008 and went on to release the album Innerspeaker last year.

Innerspeaker just went gold, so Modular and the band have decided to reissue the album, now as an expanded two-disc set with lots of remixes and back catalog tracks. The second disc features material from a self-titled EP released in 2008. They'll release Innerspeaker Deluxe Edition on May 27th, prior to their gig at the Sydney Opera House.

Also try:
VIDEO: Tame Impala - Expectation / Solitude Is Bliss (live)

Tame Impala: Innerspeaker Deluxe Edition Track List
DISC 1 - Original Album
01. It Is Not Meant To Be
02. Desire Be Desire Go
03. Alter Ego
04. Lucidity
05. Why Won't You Make Up Your Mind?
06. Solitude Is Bliss
07. Jeremy's Storm
08. Expectation
09. The Bold Arrow Of Time
10. Runway, Houses, City, Clouds
11. I Don't Really Mind

DISC 2 - Extraspeaker
01. Sundown Syndrome
02. Remember Me
03. Half Full Glass Of Wine
04. Wander
05. Why Won't You Make Up Your Mind? (Erol Alkan Rework)
06. Lucidity (Pilooski Remix)
07. Solitude Is Bliss (Mickey Moonlight T.A.M. Remix)
08. 41 Mojitos (Canyons Poolside Dub)
09. Sunrise Reprise

Tags: Tame Impala
Click here to subscribe Jack in to the RSS feed for Spacelab headlines