More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  

New Atlas Sound Album "Parallax" + MP3

Bookmark and Share
By: Spacelab Research Staff
August 24, 2011

Bradford Cox is ready to release the next phase of his Atlas Sound project, the occasional side project that gives him a break from all things Deerhunter to try his hand at other sounds. This time out, it's the Atlas Sound album Parallax. It will be a full album, released on 4AD on Nov. 8. The label is offering a MP3 download of the song "Terra Incognita," a slow-moving acoustic number. You can also connect to the 3D Parallax interactive thing on the 4AD web site here -- http://4ad.com/parallax/

MP3: Atlas Sound "Terra Incognita"

Deerhunter preformed a great set at this Summer's Pitchfork Music Festival, and we have a number of great videos of the Deerhunter show on our Lollapalooza Video Channel.

Atlas Sound: Parallax Track List

01 The Shakes
02 Amplifiers
03 Te Amo
04 Parallax
05 Modern Aquatic Nightsongs
06 Mona Lisa
07 Praying Man
08 Doldrums
09 My Angel Is Broken
10 Terra Incognita
11 Flagstaff
12 Nightworks

Tags: Atlas Sound
Click here to subscribe RSS feed for Spacelab headlines
blog comments powered by Disqus