Spacelab Music NewsSpacelabSpacelab Festival GuideSpacelabSpacelab FeaturesSpacelabSpacelab ReviewsSpacelabSpacelab Media PlayerSpacelabSpacelab VideoSpacelabSpacelab AudioSpacelabSpacelab DownloadsSpacelabSpacelab BlogsSpacelabAdvertise on SpacelabSpacelabSpacelab RSSSpacelabSpacelab Twitter
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  

Check Out Thom Yorke and Modeselektor on Monkeytown

Bookmark and Share  

By: Spacelab Research Staff
August 3, 2011

Modeselektor is working with Radiohead's Thom Yorke on the new Modselektor album Monkeytown, which comes out this Fall on Modeselektor's own Monkeytown label. They've released samples of the entire album, including the two songs with Thom Yorke, which are "This" and "Shipwreck" via the Modeselektor Soundcloud.

They announced the release via Twitter, saying "OK MY FRIENDS... WANNA HEAR SOME BITS OF THE NEW MODESELEKTOR LP? GO HERE."

Other contributors to the new Modeselektor album include PVT, Busdriver, Otto von Schirach, Miss Platnum, Anti Pop Consortium and Sascha Ring. You can also catch the act this weekend at Lollapalooza in Chicago, where you can be sure to hear these Monkeytown tracks in full.


Modeselektor - Monkeywrench Release Dates
Modeselektor - Monkeywrench Release Dates
France: September 27th
Germany: September 30th
UK: October: 3rd
USA: October 4th

Modeselektor - Monkeywrench Track List
1 - Blue Clouds - Modeselektor
2 - Pretentious Friends - feat. Busdriver (emergency call by Pillow Talk)
3 - Shipwreck - Modeselektor & Thom Yorke
4 - Evil Twin - Modeselektor (vocals by Otto von Schirach)
5 - German Clap - Modeselektor
6 - Berlin - Modeselektor feat. Miss Platnum
7 - Grillwalker - Modeselektor
8 - Green Light Go - Modeselektor & PVT (drums by Gordon Boerger, additional synth by Siriusmo)
9 - Humanized - Modeselektor feat. Anti Pop Consortium
10 - This - Modeselektor & Thom Yorke
11 - War Cry - Modeselektor (guitar by Sascha Ring)
Click here to subscribe RSS feed for Spacelab headlines