More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  

4AD Announces Limited Edition 4AD Sessions: 2008-2011

Bookmark and Share  

By: Spacelab Research Staff
September 20, 2011

If you've been digging the 4AD Sessions that the 4AD label has been doing over the past few years, then you'll probably love the fact that they're going to compile all of them into a big collection as a limited edition release. Titled 4AD Sessions: 2008-2011, it includes artists like Efterklang, Gang Gang Dance and Deerhunter.

4AD Sessions: 2008-2011 will be issued on clear vinyl, limited to 1,000 copies, and included new artwork from V23, which means new artwork from long time partner in crime Vaughn Oliver. As for availability, here's how the statement from 4AD describes the handling of the 4AD Sessions:

"4AD Sessions 2008-2011 is being distributed worldwide to the artists involved, through competitions, to a handful of shops including the new 4AD Store, and to friends of the label. Once out of stock, it won't receive a repress." Better move fast!

4AD Sessions: 2008-2011
01 Ariel Pink's Haunted Graffiti - Menopause Man
02 Blonde Redhead - Here Sometimes
03 Twin Shadow - Forget
04 Gang Gang Dance - Chinese High
05 Deerhunter - Never Stops
06 tUnE-yArDs - Powa
07 Efterklang - I Was Playing Drums
08 Broken Records - Home
09 Stornoway - Here Comes the Blackout
10 Iron and Wine - Big Burned Hand

Tags: 4AD

Click here to subscribe RSS feed for Spacelab headlines
blog comments powered by Disqus