More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  

Guided by Voices Will Release New Album "Let's Go Eat the Factory" with Classic Coke Lineup

Bookmark and Share  
By: Spacelab Research staff
September 21, 2011

Guided by Voices reunited over the past year and played a few shows, and they've decided that the show must go on. They're releasing a new GBV album titled Let's Go Eat the Factory on Jan. 1, with the classic lineup: Robert Pollard, Tobin Sprout, Greg Demos, Mitch Mitchell and Kevin Fennell. Let the "New Coke" and "Classic Coke" comparisons begin!

The last full-on full-length album from Guided By Voices was Half Smiles of the Decomposed in 2004, and the last "Classic Coke" Guided By Voices album was Under The Bushes, Under The Stars way back in 1996. They just played the Hopscotch Festival in North Carolina last weekend, and also reunited for the Pitchfork Music Festival and Matador At Twenty One dealio last year.

Also try:
VIDEO: Guided by Voices at the Pitchfork Music Festival 2011
Guided By Voices - Live at The Wiltern, Los Angeles
Matador Records Reunites Guided By Voices for Matador At Twenty One in Vegas, Baby

Collective: News via MOJO

Guided By Voices - Let's Go Eat the Factory
01 Laundry and Lasers
02 The Head
03 Doughnut for a Snowman
04 Spiderfighter
05 Hang Mr. Kite
06 God Loves Us
07 The Unsinkable Fats Domino
08 Who Invented the Sun
09 The Big Hat and Toy Show
10 Imperial Racehorsing
11 How I Met My Mother
12 Waves
13 My Europa
14 Chocolate Boy
15 The Things That Never Need
16 Either Nelson
17 Cyclone Utilities (Remember Your Birthday)
18 Old Bones
19 Go Rolling Home
20 The Room Taking Shape
21 We Won't Apologize for the Human Race


Tags: Guided By Voices

Click here to subscribe RSS feed for Spacelab headlines
blog comments powered by Disqus