More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  

The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo Soundtrack Track List Revealed

Bookmark and Share |  Follow Spacelab on Google+
By: Spacelab Research Staff
December 5, 2011
The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo soundtrack arrives on ... and we can now see the track list. There's 39 tracks on the soundtrack, over three hours of music on three CDs. It kicks off with the Led Zeppelin cover of Immigrant Song, with Karen O on vocals. There's also a cover of the Bryan Ferry song Is Your Love Strong Enough. Last week, music from The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo movie soundtrack was released as a free six song EP

Which arrives in tandem with the big The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo movie debut, which happens .... It's likely to wind out the year as one of the big movies (kind of ironic that such a dark suspense thriller is being released as a holiday movie, huh) which could make The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo one of the biggest movies in 2011. You can check out the The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo trailer above. It's currently available on pre-order in three CD packages or as a download. The download version of the soundtrack will be released on Dec. 9, with the physical CD release happening on Dec. 27.

The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo movie is due out out at the end of 2011 and features Daniel Craig and Rooney Mara. Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross were the main people working on the soundtrack, something that proved a trying experience for them. “We laughed, we cried, we lost our minds and in the process made some of the most beautiful and disturbing music of our careers,” said Trent Reznor when talking about the experience.

Read more Music News.

Tags: Music News
Click here to subscribe RSS feed for Spacelab headlines
blog comments powered by Disqus