More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  
The Mars Volta Noctourniquet

The Mars Volta will Release Noctourniquet in March

By: Spacelab Research Staff
January 17, 2012

So the rumors are true. Prog-experimental heavyweights The Mars Volta will add to the excitement of the At the Drive-In reunion by release the next installment in the Mars Volta discography: Noctourniquet, due out on Mar. 27. So the big question with the detail-oriented Mars Volta is: how deep will it go sonically and will it be good?

The press release gives scant details: "While Noctourniquet was, in typical Mars Volta fashion, written by Omar Rodriguez-Lopez and Cedric Bixler-Zavala and produced by Rodriguez-Lopez, the 13-track album explores musical territories previously uncharted in the duo's 20 or so years of creating music together." It goes on to say "The bold diversity of the new material combined with Rodriguez-Lopez's assured producer's hand guiding The Mars Volta's most confident and refined performances to date make Noctourniquet an early contender for this year's most challenging and rewarding listen." Lacking confidence they are not.

The Mars Volta - Noctourniquet Track List
1. The Whip Hand
2. Aegis
3. Dyslexicon
4. Empty Vessels Make The Loudest Sound
5. The Malkin Jewel
6. Lapochka
7. In Absentia
8. Imago
9. Molochwalker
10. Trinkets Pale Of Moon
11. Vedamalady
12. Noctourniquet
13. Zed And Two Naughts

Read more Music News

Tags: Music News
Click here to subscribe RSS feed for Spacelab headlines
blog comments powered by Disqus