More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  

Animal Collective Announce new Album Centipede Hz, Watch a Video

By: Spacelab Research Staff
Follow Spacelab on: Google+ | Twitter
April 17, 2012

Animal Collective have announced their latest album, Centipede Hz, which has a release date of September 4th. It's an eleven track affair and will follow up Merriweather Post Pavilion from 2009. Check out the Centipede Hz track list below, and check out the video announcement above for more information, it sets a tone for the upcoming release. The band recently released their “Honeycomb” single with a b-side of “Gotham,” also on Domino Records. Check out an advance stream of that here and find out more.

There was talk of the new Animal Collective album last year, when it surfaced in an interview that the band had five songs going are were back in the studio. Avey Tare said "We just finished another two weeks of writing sessions and put together five new songs," noting that the crew had planned to begin full recording sessions in January. “We’re really excited about this record … and it’s been really fun jamming with those guys again."

Animal Collective: Centipede Hz Track List
1. Moonjock
2. Today's Supernatural
3. Rosie Oh
4. Applesauce
5. Wide Eyed
6. Father Time
7. New Town Burnout
8. Monkey Riches
9. Mercury Man
10. Pulleys
11. Amanita

Read more Music News

Tags: Music News
Click here to subscribe RSS feed for Spacelab headlines
blog comments powered by Disqus