More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  

Divine Fits Detail New Album A Thing Called Divine Fits


By: Corey Tate
Follow me: Google+ | Twitter | LinkedIn
June 26, 2012


Divine Fits have offered up the full details on their new album, aptly titled A Thing Called Divine Fits. It's due out on Merge Records on Aug. 28 with eleven tracks in tow. Divine Fits is the a new project from Britt Daniel (Spoon), Dan Boeckner (Handsome Furs, Wolf Parade) and Sam Brown (who's destined to be the "other guy" in the band, even though he was in punk heavyweights New Bomb Turks). The band is offering the first full song from the album with “My Love is Real,” which builds on their previous partial offering of the song. Summer of 2012: the Summer of the one minute video teaser preview done by indie bands to "juice" online PR. Still, it gives us endless waves of things to reveal about an album until its release date. “My Love is Real” will also be offered up as a stand-alone limited edition seven-inch single from Merge, with a b-side of the song “I Was Born in a Laundromat,” which is a cover of a song from Camper Van Beethoven. ALSO: NPR Music is streaming another Divine Fits song today with "Would That Not Be Nice," a question that kind of answers itself.


Divine Fits: A Thing Called Divine Fits Track List

1. My Love Is Real
2. Flaggin a Ride
3. What Gets You Alone
4. Would That Not Be Nice
5. The Salton Sea
6. Baby Get Worse
7. Civilian Stripes
8. For Your Heart
9. Shivers
10. Like Ice Cream
11. Neopolitans

Read more Music News

Tags: Music News
Click here to subscribe RSS feed for Spacelab headlines
blog comments powered by Disqus