More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  
New Bjork Remix Album: Bastards

New Bjork Remix Album: Bastards

By: Spacelab Research Staff
Follow Spacelab on: Google+ | Twitter
October 8, 2012
Building on the momentum of her Bjork remix series that happened earlier this year, Bjork is going to package them up into a new remix album called bastards, a collaborative project in which she worked with the likes of Death Grips, Omar Souleyman, Hudson Mohawke, Alva Noto, 16-bit and more. The whole thing has a release date of Nov. 19 on One Little Indian.

“I felt it important to gather together the essence of the remixes, so I picked a quarter of them for one cd for people who are perhaps not too sassy downloaders or don’t have the time or energy to partake in the hunter-gathering rituals of the internet,” said Bjork.

“I was incredibly impressed by how the core of the mixes took Biophilia somewhere else while still keeping its character, and like they so often do when at their best: the remixes gave the songs more beats; legs to dance on! I spent some time editing together not necessarily the best ones but the ones that made the strongest whole.”

Bjork - bastards Track Listing
1. Crystalline (Omar Souleyman Remix)
2. Virus (Hudson Mohawke “Peaches and Guacamol” Rework)
3. Sacrifice (Death Grips Remix)
4. Sacrifice ((Matthew Herbert’s Pins And Needles Mix) edit)
5. Mutual Core (These New Puritans Remix featuring Soloman Is. Song)
6. Hollow (16-bit Remix)
7. Mutual Core (Matthew Herbert’s “Teutonic Plates” Mix)
8. Thunderbolt (Death Grips Remix)
9. Dark Matter (Alva Noto Remodel)
10. Thunderbolt (Omar Souleyman Remix)
11. Solstice (Current Value Remix)
12. Moon (The Slips Remix)
13. Crystalline (Matthew Herbert Remix)

Tags: Music News
Click here to subscribe RSS feed for Spacelab headlines
blog comments powered by Disqus