More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  

Esben And The Witch Announce New Album + MP3

By: Spacelab Research Staff
Follow Spacelab on: Google+ | Twitter
October 29, 2012

Good news if you like your music dark and gloomy ... and who doesn't? Matador Records band and all around spooky band Esben and the Witch have announced the follow up to last year's haunting Violet Cries album and Hexagons EP, which is due out next year. Titled Wash the Sins Not Only the Face, it's release date is Jan 21 and you can check out the song "Deathwaltz" above or download it at the link below.

MP3: Esben And The Witch "Deathwaltz"

"Premiering the first track taken from the album today, Deathwaltz shows a band that have come of age and that new found confidence certainly shines through," proclaims Matador Records, and it's evident that the band has found not only new confidence but a new sound as well. Check it out, post any thoughts below, and look for the album some time next year.

Esben And The Witch: Wash the Sins Not Only the FaceTrack List

01 - Iceland Spar
02 - Slow Wave
03 - When That Head Splits
04 - Shimmering
05 - Deathwaltz
06 - Yellow Wood
07 - Despair
08 - Putting Down The Prey
09 - The Fall Of Glorieta Mountain
10 - Smashed To Pieces In The Still Of The Night

Tags: Music News
Click here to subscribe RSS feed for Spacelab headlines
blog comments powered by Disqus