More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  

Find Out Why Pissed Jeans New Album Honeys Will Make You Happy + Get Release Details

By: Spacelab
Follow Spacelab on: Google+ | Twitter
November 27, 2012

Punk-noise band Pissed Jeans dropped their new single "Bathroom Laughter" in the run up to the Thanksgiving holiday, today we get the deets on the album that it comes from. Namely, the album is called Honeys and it arrives on the release date of Feb. 12 via Sub Pop Records. Are you happy/depressed/detached/whatever right now? Check out the song "Bathroom Laughter above to change all of that. It's a supercharged dose of Pissed Jeans and it has a way of taking over the room when it's played.

Sub Pop Records describes the music this way: "If you want bloodthirsty, you’ve got it… Sean McGuiness makes other rock drummers look like one of those dimwit longhairs with an involuntary smile playing a bongo by himself on the lawn behind a store that sells rain sticks. With a bass that bass that sounds like a train filled with stolen shopping carts crashing into an orchestra pit, Randy Huth doesn't waste a note. Bradley Fry doesn't look like a guitar hero; he looks a nice guy who would volunteer to help you reformat the drive on your laptop. But if he looked like he sounds he'd be wearing a necklace of human heads and even his reflection would turn you to stone. Matt Korvette screams out observations on the tedium and absurdity of adulthood, delivered in a fashion similar to the way people must sound when being waterboarded."

So it's happy music.

Pissed Jeans - Honeys Track List
01 - Bathroom Laughter
02 - Chain Worker
03 - Romanticize Me
04 - Vain in Costume
05 - You're Different (In Person)
06 - Cafeteria Food
07 - Something About Mrs. Johnson
08 - Male Gaze
09 - Cathouse
10 - Loubs
11 - Health Plan
12 - Teenage Adult

Tags: Music News
Click here to subscribe RSS feed for Spacelab headlines
blog comments powered by Disqus