Spacelab - indie music news, music festivals, music videos and free mp3 downloads, music reviews for indie rock, alternative music and electronic music. Music tech you can use.
Iron and Wine Returns, This Time on Nonesuch Records With Ghost On Ghost  

Iron and Wine Returns, This Time on Nonesuch Records With Ghost On Ghost

By: Spacelab Research Staff
Follow Spacelab on: Google+ | Twitter
January 31, 2013

Sam Beam returns with Iron and Wine this Spring with an album titled Ghost on Ghost. He's looking for a smoother approach this time around, calling his last two efforts an exercise in "anxious tension."

“This record felt like a reward to myself after the way I went about making the last few,” he said.

It's the first Iron and Wine album on Nonesuch Records and the follow up to Kiss Each Other Clean in 2011. Tour dates are to follow. Check out the new song Lovers' Revolution below, midway through the song it breaks out into a more loose and free-form style than previous Iron and Wine music.

Iron and Wine - Ghost on Ghost Track List
1. Caught in the Briars
2. The Desert Babbler
3. Joy
4. Low Light Buddy of Mine
5. Graces for Saints and Ramblers
6. Grass Windows
7. Singers and the Endless Song
8. Sundown (Back in the Briars)
9. Winter Prayers
10. New Mexico’s No Breeze
11. Lovers’ Revolution
12. Baby Center Stage
Click here to subscribe RSS feed for Spacelab headlines
blog comments powered by Disqus