More ...
  Video   Streaming    MP3   Indie Rock   Electronic Music   Festivals   Live           



Spacelab Weekend: Amon Tobin Interview (Streaming Music)

By: Spacelab Research Staff
Follow Spacelab on: Google+ | Twitter
February 1, 2013

*Spacelab Weekend is a new feature from Spacelab that includes long form video and streaming audio pieces on Friday mornings, as weekend content. Look for more of this each Friday as we roll through 2013.

Amon Tobin has distinct phases of his career ... from the early days as the dinner party soundtrack virtuoso with albums with albums like the trip-hop Bricolage to the darker phase of Supermodified and the Splinter Cell soundtrack to the full on ultra-creative assault of ISAM. Always pushing the boundaries of electronic music, Amon Tobin is never one to repeat ideas from album to album. Check in with him on this interview vignette set amongst his music.

01 Cruzer - Cujo - Nineba
02 Cat People - Cujo - Nineba
03 Easy Muffin - Amon Tobin - Ninja Tune
04 Creatures - Amon Tobin - Ninja Tune
05 People Like Frank - Amon Tobin - Ninja Tune
06 Like Regular Chickens - Amon Tobin - Ninja Tune
07 Slowly - Amon Tobin - Ninja Tune
08 Verbal (feat. MC Decimal) - Amon Tobin - Ninja Tune
09 The Lighthouse - Amon Tobin - Ninja Tune
10 Run Part 1 - Amon Tobin - AmonTobin.com
11 Run - Amon Tobin - AmonTobin.com
12 Bloodstone - Amon Tobin - Ninja Tune
13 Calculate - Amon Tobin - Ninja Tune
14 Wooden Toy - Amon Tobin - Ninja Tune
15 Bedtime Stories - Amon Tobin - Ninja Tune
16 Dropped From The Sky - Amon Tobin - Ninja Tune
17 Surge - Amon Tobin - Ninja Tune

Twitter hashtag: #spacelabweekend

Check out more streaming music on the Spacelab Media Player.

Big Data:
Artist: Amon Tobin
Album: Interviews and Performances
Recording Label: Ninja Tune
Media type: Red Bull Music Academy Audio Embed

Click here to subscribe RSS feed for Spacelab headlines
blog comments powered by Disqus