More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  
Matador Signs The Savages, New Album Silence Yourself This Year + New Song  

Matador Signs The Savages, New Album Silence Yourself This Year + New Song

By: Spacelab Research Staff
Follow Spacelab on: Google+ | Twitter | LinkedIn
March 20, 2013

And the savagery may continue. Manchester/London based post-punk band Savages have brought their riotous sound to Matador Records, and will release their debut full-length album Silence Yourself on a combination of Matador Records and the band's own Pop Noire label. The release date is May 6/7. The sound is raw, pure post-punk emotion, check out the album track "She Will" below, along wit the Savages' own description of their experience.

“SAVAGES is not trying to give you something you didn’t have already, it is calling within yourself something you buried ages ago, it is an attempt to reveal and reconnect your PHYSICAL and EMOTIONAL self and give you the urge to experience your life differently, your girlfriends, your husbands, your jobs, your erotic life and the place music occupies in your life. Because we must teach ourselves new ways of POSITIVE MANIPULATIONS, music and words are aiming to strike like lightning, like a punch in the face, a determination to understand the WILL and DESIRES of the self.”

Silence Yourself Track List
01 Shut Up
02 I Am Here
03 City’s Full
04 Strife
05 Waiting For A Sign
06 Dead Nature
07 She Will
08 No Face
09 Hit Me
10 Husbands
11 Marshal Dear

Click here to subscribe RSS feed for Spacelab headlines
blog comments powered by Disqus