More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  

Sarah Neufeld From Arcade Has A Solo Album + Arcade Fire Happenings

By: Spacelab Research Staff
Follow Spacelab on: Google+ | Twitter | LinkedIn
May 1, 2013

Sarah Neufeld from both Arcade Fire and Belle Orchestre, is set to release a new album called Hero Brother on Aug. 20th via Constellation Records. She'll also be playing out on a tour. Her label describes it by saying "Neufeld began developing pieces for solo violin in a more formal and focused sense in 2011, though she has made improvisation and solo composition part of her process and practice since first picking up the instrument at a young age. Neufeld counts Bela Bartok, Steve Reich, Iva Bittova and Arthur Russell among the formative influences for her solo work, in tandem with an ear for the textures and sensibilities of contemporary electro-acoustic, avant-folk and indie rock music."

They also she'll be pushing this throughout the next year or so, along with "ongoing commitments with Arcade Fire," so AC freaks take note ... new Arcade things are happening. Check out her new song "Hero Brother" below.

Sara Neufeld - Hero Brother Track List

1. Tower
2. Hero Brother
3. Dirt
4. You Are The Field
5. Breathing Black Ground
6. They Live On
7. Wrong Thought
8. Right Thought
9. Sprinter Fire
10. Forcelessness
11. Below

Click here to subscribe RSS feed for Spacelab headlines
blog comments powered by Disqus