More ...
  Video   Streaming    MP3   Indie Rock   Electronic Music   Festivals   Live           


Listen to Mount Kimbie - Cold Spring Fault Less Youth - Full Album Stream

Listen to Mount Kimbie - Cold Spring Fault Less Youth - Full Album Stream

Follow Spacelab on: Google+ | Twitter | LinkedIn
May 20, 2013
A highly anticipated album, Cold Spring Fault Less Youth from Mount Kimbie promises to have everything that the new Daft Punk album won't: emotion, soul and organic life in electronic music. While Daft Punk's robots are churning great but cold music, Mount Kimbie have crafted a wide-ranging bunch of songs that include vocals from King Krule and MK members Dominic Maker and Kai Campos. It's streaming as a full album right now from NPR Music.

"Two years is a long time. Tastes change, what you want out of your life changes, and so on. Naturally, how we want to sound has changed too," said Dominic Maker. This means moving beyond the  minimal and dubstep leanings of past albums like Crooks and Lovers into a wider range of influences, always evolving and pushing new boundaries.

NPR Music says "The first thing that stands about Cold Spring Fault Less Youth is the traditional drum kit. Sticks, snares and cymbals pop up in several of these tracks, usually in a low-key fashion that recalls Four Tet's early post-rock act Fridge. The addition of languid vocals, including two appearances by young British crooner King Krule, is even more jarring yet works nicely, particularly in the album's first single, "Made to Stray.""

Check out more Electronic Music and Streaming Music on the Spacelab Media Player.

Click here to subscribe RSS feed for Spacelab headlines
blog comments powered by Disqus