More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  
Moby Has A New Album With Wayne Coyne And Mark Lanegan

Moby Has A New Album With Wayne Coyne And Mark Lanegan

By: Spacelab Research Staff
Follow Spacelab on: Google+ | Twitter | LinkedIn
July 1, 2013

The Mobe returns with a new album this Fall ... he's gone the collaboration route by bringing in Wayne Coyne (The Flaming Lips), Mark Lanegan, Cold Specks, Skylar Grey and Mark Stent. The new Moby album is called Innocents and the release date is Oct. 1 on Mute Records. It features a lo-fi sound based around analog equipment, hoping to escape the lifeless compressed sound that embodies a lot of electronic music today.

"I spend most of my time alone in my studio, so for Innocents it seemed like a really nice idea to involve other people in the making of the record.  Working with all of these collaborators has helped me to make a record that I'm very proud of, and working this way also gave me some semblance of a social life…" said Moby.

Moby - Innocents Track List

01. Everything That Rises

02. A Case For Shame (with Cold Specks)

03. Almost Home (with Damien Jurado)

04. Going Wrong

05. The Perfect Life (with Wayne Coyne)

06. The Last Day (with Skylar Grey)

07. Don't Love Me (with Inyang Bassey)

08. A Long Time

09. Saints

10. Tell Me (with Cold Specks)

11. The Lonely Night (with Mark Lanegan)

12. The Dogs



Moby Has A New Album With Wayne Coyne & Mark Lanegan

Moby on Conan O'Brien - Video

New Moby Video Goes Eyes Wide Shut, As He Wraps Up...

Watch Moby & Wayne Coyne - “The Perfect Life” | Free Video

Tags: Music News, Electronic Music News
Click here to subscribe RSS feed for Spacelab headlines
blog comments powered by Disqus