More ...
  Video   Streaming    MP3   Indie Rock   Electronic Music   Festivals   Live           


Follow Spacelab on: Google+ | Twitter | LinkedIn
September 3, 2013

Moby has a new album out  this Fall with contributions from Wayne Coyne (The Flaming Lips), Mark Lanegan, Cold Specks, Skylar Grey and Mark Stent. The video for the song “The Perfect Life” is out today, which is the song with Wayne Coyne. Check em' out as they walk around Los Angeles collecting misfits to join their entourage.

The new album is called Innocents and the release date is Oct. 1 on Mute Records. It features a lo-fi sound based around analog equipment, hoping to escape the lifeless compressed sound that embodies a lot of electronic music today.

"I spend most of my time alone in my studio, so for Innocents it seemed like a really nice idea to involve other people in the making of the record.  Working with all of these collaborators has helped me to make a record that I'm very proud of, and working this way also gave me some semblance of a social life…" said Moby.

Buy This On: iTunes   Amazon   Google Play   InSound   eMusic

Click here to subscribe RSS feed for Spacelab headlines
blog comments powered by Disqus