More ...
  Music News     Music Festival News     Tour Dates Search  
Damon Albarn Is Doing A Solo Album, Watch His New Video

Follow Spacelab on: Google+ | Twitter | LinkedIn

UPDATE: The video has arrived! The skinny on the new Damon Albarn album Everday Robots has arrived, it's an album produced by Richard Russell of XL, and was recorded at Albarn's West London studio 13.


The press release talks up the new song, saying "The songs' subject matter is more directly personal than before and is inspired by Albarn's experiences from early childhood to now, including the trappings of our modern existence, computer games, mobile phones and nature versus technology."


The new video will also premier on the Sundance Channel tonight at 10:45PM EST on dual feed cable; 7:45PM PST on DIRECTV and DISH.



Everyday Robots has a release date of Apr. 28. Check out the album preview below, he even performed some of the new music at the Sundance Film Festival over the weekend.

Damon Albarn - Everyday Robots Tracklist

1) Everyday Robots
2) Hostiles
3) Lonely Press Play
4) Mr Tembo
5) Parakeet
6) The Selfish Giant
7) You And Me
8) Hollow Ponds
9) Seven High
10) Photographs (You Are Taking Now)
11) The History Of A Cheating Heart
12) Heavy Seas Of Love



Click here to subscribe RSS feed for Spacelab headlines
blog comments powered by Disqus