More ...
  Music Festivals      Festival News      Film Festivals    Search  
Movement: Detroit Electronic Music Festival (DEMF) 2012

Detroit Electronic Music Festival 2012

May 26 - 28
Detroit, Michigan, USA


As of March 14th, DEMF has just announced 58 new acts for the DEMF 2012 lineup, including araabMUZIK, Brian Gillespie, Photek, SBTRKT, Tiger and Woods and more. See the full DEMF lineup below.


The The Detroit Electronic Music Festival (DEMF) festival is on again in Detroit. Now known as Movement, the festival has been handed off from techno pioneer Derrick May to his protege Kevin Saunderson, and finally to Detroit-based electronic music promotion company Paxahau. Movement is still considered to be true to its roots and the history of electronic music in Detroit, widely considered to be the the birthplace of techno.


As for DEMF 2012 ... it's a 36 hour party spread across four stages with almost 100 artists performing in the location of Hart Plaza in downtown Detroit. This will be the 11th anniversary of the Detroit Electronic Music Festival. The DEMF 2012 dates are May 26 - 28.


View info and lineup from last year's festival

Detroit Electronic Music Festival 2012 Tickets

DEMF tickets are on sale, and work like this: regular tickets for 3-day passes are available for $70.00. VIP packages include VIP bar access with free and discounted drinks, private bathrooms and access to areas behind the main stage. VIP tickets are $190. Find out more.


Detroit Electronic Music Festival Video

The Spacelab Media Player will feature videos from the 2012 Detroit Electronic Music Festival. Check out videos from last year's festival.

Detroit Electronic Music Festival 2012 Lineup

Actress • Adam Jay • Adventure Club • AvA • Andres • araabMUZIK • Benoit & Sergio • Bok Bok • Brenmar • Brian Gillespie • Busy P • Calico • Camea • Carl Craig • Carlo Lio • Cassy • Chris Liebing • Clark Warner • Claude VonStroke • Damian Lazarus • Daniel Andres Danny Daze • Davide Squillace • Derek Plaslaiko • Derrick Carter • Dillon Francis • DJ Godfather • DJ Psycho • DJ Sneak • dOP • Dopplereffekt • Droog • Dwayne Jensen • Dru Ruiz • Earl Mixxin McKinney • Eddie Fowlkes • Erno The Inferno • FaltyDL • Filsonik b2b Patrick (NY) • Greg Wilson • GRiZ • Heidi • Hot Natured (Jamie Jones & Lee Foss) • Ian Pooley • Jay Haze • Jesse Rose • Jimmy Edgar • John Arnold • Joshua Harrison • Josh Wink • Juan Atkins • Kevin Saunderson • Keys N Krates • Kyle Hall b2b Jay Daniel • Lil’ Louis • Lindstrøm • Loco Dice • Maceo Plex • Major Lazer • Malik Alston • Marcellus Pittman • Marco Carola • Mark Farina (Mushroom Jazz set) • Matthew Hawtin • Mathew Jonson • Matias Aguayo • Maya Jane Coles • Michael Mayer • Michal Menert • Mike Huckaby • Minnesota • Mr. C • MK • Monty Luke • Mykel Waters • Nadastrom • Nic Fanciulli b2b Joris Voorn • Nina Kraviz • No Regular Play • OktoRed • Phil Agosta • Photek • Pirahnahead • Project 313 • Public Enemy • Pursuit Grooves • Radio Slave • Rick Wilhite • Roni Size • Ryan Richards • Salva • SBTRKT • Seth Troxler b2b Guy Gerber • Slow Hands • Stacey Pullen • Steve Bug • Subb-an • Tale of Us • The Martinez Brothers • The Wizard aka Jeff Mills • Tiger and Woods • Todd Terje • Tony Ollivierra • Two Fresh • Wolf + Lamb

Who do you want to see in the lineup?

 Click here to subscribe  RSS feed for Spacelab headlines
blog comments powered by Disqus


Recently Updated Festivals:
Imagine Music Festival 2018
Life Is Beautiful 2018
Boston Calling 2018
Sundance Film Festival 2018
Ultimate Music Experience 2018
Isle Of Wight Festival 2018
Noise Pop 2018
Creative Commons Copyright, 2017. Some Rights Reserved.
SPACELAB is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 United States License. MORE >
ASIA     RSS